Showing posts with label MSOFFICE. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MSOFFICE. Show all posts

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Add Signature to Outlook 2007

JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS

Step1
Open Microsoft outlook it will either be a shortcut on your desktop or from the start menu. Double click the icon on the desktop or single click the All Programs, menu option.
See picture

Step2
Options in outlook If outlook, shows outlook today for you as your start page, then go to your In-box. Once in your In-box we will want to now look at the menu items along the top select the Tools Menu then select options. See picture attached

Step3
Options Dialog Box Once you have selected options a new dialog box will appear.
See Picture

Step4
Mail Format Screen Once you are in the outlook options dialog box, you will need to make another selection here select the option for Mail Format. Once you have selected mail format, you will then want to click on Signature s on the lower right hand side. See picture attached

Step5
Signature box Once you have selected signatures a new dialog box will open up, this dialog box is the signature box. Picture attached

Step6
Signature box complete Once in this window click on “new” it will ask you for a name for your signature in outlook 2007, for this purpose I will name this ehow. Once you have entered your name, you will see it in the upper left hand side.
Once your name is in, you can use the large box below to enter your information.
See picture attached

Step7
Now that you are done click Save, and your signature will now be part of your emails. Be sure to enter a signature on the right hand side of the signature dialog box, or your signature will not be in your emails.

To add another signature, simply click on NEW and follow the same steps as before.

Add or Upload Music to Powerpoint Presentation

Wanna to have more fun and make your powerpoint presentation to be more interesting? With music upload would be more applicable to attract attention to your audience and match your content of your presentation.

Instructions
Step1
Go to Microsoft Office to open-> Powerpoint. In here is referring PPT version 2003. You can pick your favourite slides by choose Slide Layout, Slide Design (Color & Animation Scheme), Slide Transition. So after your prepare all your slides with your story content. Now you can add your background music

Step2
Choose your favourite Music/ Song. The must can be in waive, midi or mp3 format.
Go to Insert-> Movies and Sounds-> Sound from file. (choose your prepared music from your folder)

Step3
After click "OK" from the 'Insert' button
You will see a message box said:
"How do you want the sound start from your slide show" Two choices, either "Automatic" or "When clicked".
Mostly people will choose "Automatic" which means music will start automactic when slide shows begin.
If you choose "when clicked" which mean music will start will your click on each slide.

Step4
Music can play across different slides show by your favourite song.
Go to Slide Show-> Custom Animation-> Under Modify effect-> "Start After Previous". You may have to pick "Start Previous" Apply to every slides, then the song will stop until the last slides.

Step5
Under Custom Animation, you can also change your slides effect and speed. In 'Speed' you can choose very fast, fast, medimum, slow, or very slow. Whichever suit the needs of your presentation.

Step6
Slide Transition-> Advanced Slide->Automatically after
This function you can set how many minutes your slide will stay or hold on each presentation piece. If you choose "Apply to All Slide", all slide will have the same minutes to hold on every pieces. Usually people would like to set time difference in every slides because they wil have different needs in presentation.

Classroom Games using PowerPoint

Kids today are attracted to screens; television screens, computer screens, handheld game screens...and many classrooms are now blessed with some type of projection screen. Learn how to create a gameshow-style review game (Jeopardy! too old for your kids? Who Wants to Be A Millionaire is just as easy!) using Microsoft PowerPoint 2007 to make a fun review game that all of your kids will love.

Instructions

Step1
The first thing you want to do when designing a PowerPoint game for students is to pick an eye-catching design that'll grab and hold on to their attention. PowerPoint comes with a few pre-set designs that you can take your pick from by clicking the "Design" tab along the top of the window after opening PowerPoint 2007 (see picture). You can also change the colors of the design by using the buttons under the "Design" tab.

Step2
Most games use some sort of table of point values or dollars that can be clicked to bring up questions. To insert a "Jeopardy!" - style table, you will need to click the "Insert" tab and click "Table." You can drag your mouse to highlight the number of rows and columns you want (see picture); 6 by 6 fits pretty well for classroom game purposes.

Step3
Once your table is inserted, you will need to enlarge it to take up the whole slide, or at least most of it. The design will be covered for this slide, but don't worry, it will show on the question slides. Just click and drag the edges of the table to enlarge it to the size you desire. Then, you can type into the darker cells along the top of the table different catergories for your game (in the case of this image, the steps of the writing process). Also type point values (or dollars, or whatever you want) into each column of cells. We'll add hyperlinks in a moment.

Step4
You're going to want to make the text bigger and center it in the cells to make it more aesthetically pleasing (the kids love stuff that looks good). Highlight all of the cells, and under the "Home" tab, you can change the text font, size, and center it (see picture). Play with fonts and sizes until you find something you like.

Step5
You will need to create your question slides before you can link to them from the table slide you just created. To add a new slide to the show, simply right click in the pane on the left below the thumbnail of the slide you're working on. Select New Slide and a new slide with your chosen design will appear. Type your first question onto the new slide; we'll link to it from the table in a moment.

Step6
To hyperlink to this slide, now, you will have to go back to your first slide (the one with the table), highlight the cell in the first column, first row (for this example, the first "10"), and right-click. Select "Add Hyperlink." In the window that pops up, select "Place in this Document" in the left-hand pane (see picture). Once there, you can select the slide you want to hyperlink to (in this case, Slide 2), and a preview of it will even appear on the right. Click "OK," and you've got a hyperlink!

Step7
The hyperlinked text will now be a different color than the other text, and underlined. If you right-click it, you can choose to "Go To Hyperlink" and you will be brought to the slide you have hyperlinked to. Now, while playing the game, you will probably want to be able to jump right back to the table slide from the question slide. For this, you will want to put a "home" hyperlink on every question page that links back to the slide. I suggest clicking the "Insert" tab, selecting "Shapes," and clicking the action button that looks like a house on the bottom (see picture). You can turn this picture into a hyperlink to the first slide by right-clicking the house and repeating Step 6, linking to Slide 1. You can copy and paste this house to every question slide, and the link will work as long as you created the link before copying.

Step8
Make your question slides by repeating Step 5 as often as you need, and create hyperlinks to each question using Step 6, and you've got yourself a fun, clickable, classroom review game that the kids will love! Break students into teams and keep score for a motivating challenge they'll ask for again...and you'll be able to allow that with ease by simply changing the column titles and questions on the slides!

source:powerpoint
-forum.de